Files uploaded during the conversion process must be stored temporarily on our server in order to be able to perform the conversion. After the file upload has completed, the actual conversion process takes place in-memory. Immediately after the conversion has completed, the temporary files will be deleted (after a few seconds or less). The conversion result is then written to disk and compressed into a zip file. A download link to this file is created and shown on the webpage. After approximately an hour the download link will be invalidated.
In exceptional cases temp files may not be deleted automatically from the server. For example, this could happen when an error happens during the file deletion process itself. We perform regular cleanup rounds manually to delete possible orphaned temp files. Under no circumstances your files or data will be archived, indexed or otherwise (ab)used!
We have taken appropriate measures to protect your files and data. However, using this website is at your own risk.